Press "Enter" to skip to content

Skill Levels For Crochet

When you start the adventure with crocheting, everything is not immediately obvious. First select the pattern with the right skill level. Below are the current explanations of the skill levels used in crocheted patterns.

Skill Level Beginner

Projects for first-time crocheters using basic stitches.
Minimal shaping.

Skill Level Easy

Projects using yarn with basic stitches, repetitive stitch patterns, simple color changes, and simple shaping and finishing.

Skill Level Intermediate

Projects using a variety of techniques, such as basic lace patterns or color patterns, mid-level shaping and finishing.

Skill Level Experienced

Projects with intricate stitch patterns, techniques and dimension, such as non-repeating patterns, multi-color techniques, fine threads, small hooks, detailed shaping and refined finishing.

NOTE: You can find more information about skill levels in the pdf document prepared by Craft Yarn Council [Download pdf]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do you want more interesting

Patterns and Ideas?

find more on our pinterest profile!